The Good Thing About Dads

dad-quotes1

I almost didn’t make it to school. I was in tears. My Pell Grant was cut in half, but my dad said no. And he said no forcefully. Because when it comes to education, my parents are forceful.

He was also not going to let me give up.

He found a way, and said use it.

So I did.

The road will be tough, there is no doubt about that, but for now the road is just an uncomfortable cobblestone.

But, hey, what’s a few cobblestones?

education-is-the-most-powerful-weapon-we-can-use-to-change-the-world-nelson-mandela1

Leave a Reply

