I’m Average!

average stampI had my first test today (July 14) and I strove to be average and I succeeded. I got a C, a 78 to be precise.

Many of you may be thinking, “Why would you strive to be just average? Shouldn’t you strive to be something more? Shouldn’t you have expected more from yourself?”

Perhaps, but if I had expected more I would have been let down. I studied hard, took good notes, listened intently to the eLectures, this is my second time around reading the textbook; I was as prepared as I could be.

As I was looking for images for this blog, I was very disappointed in what I saw. So many things espoused how horrible it is to be average, but being average is okay.

You should always expect the best of yourself and try your hardest when preparing for something, like I did with studying. But when it came right down to it I knew I was having a hard time with the material and all I wanted to do was pass. It was a lot of information and I just wanted to get the information in my head and understand it to the best of my ability.

I didn’t even get an average C, I got a high C. Perhaps I will pull a B out of this class, there are four more tests to go.

average quote

Leave a Reply

