I DID IT!

Today I finished the textbook for my Sociology 100 class. Did I think two months ago when my best friend got me the textbook I would finish it in time? I hoped so, but I had my doubts. Then, I looked at the syllabus and discovered we skipped 3 chapters. 

The goal was reachable. 

I put sticky notes on the chapters to skip and wrote: SKIP in large letters.

This is a major life event for me, the first step in my education. I feel like I just ran a loooonnnng race–I may have crawled over the finish line, but I finished.

Leave a Reply

