Sleepless Nights


The problem with any new thing is it brings with it excitement (and anxiety) which can cause sleepless nights. Fun.

I have counted sheep to infinity plus two. I have tried tea, the homeopathic remedies, soothing sounds, a cuddly teddy, and still sleep eludes. However, it does have its upsides: I have gotten homework done, finished chores, watched a lot of Law & Order.

Sleepless nights let me hear the rhythm of the cicadas, but I think I would rather have my circadian rhythms.

Leave a Reply

